As Good As It Gets

As Good As It Gets

Author: Romesh Ranganathan

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781473579026

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 320

View: 469

Download BOOK »

Confronted by the realities of adulthood, Romesh Ranganathan must face an uncomfortable truth: this is not quite how he imagined it. Watching his friends descend into middle age, his waist thicken with every meal and his finances dwindle to fund his family’s middle class aspirations, Romesh reflects on the demands of daily life and the challenges of adulting in the modern world. As he reluctantly concludes that he is indeed a grown man, Rom wrestles with the greater questions that threaten his being: Could I save my family in a crisis? Do I possess the skills to assemble flatpack furniture? Am I too old for streetwear? Is it alright to parent my kids through the medium of Fortnite? Is celibacy the secret to a passionate marriage? From one of the countries most beloved comedians and author of the Sunday Times bestseller STRAIGHT OUTTA CRAWLEY comes the hilarious and painfully accurate dissection of what it really means to grow up.
As Good As It Gets
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Romesh Ranganathan
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-15 - Publisher: Random House

Confronted by the realities of adulthood, Romesh Ranganathan must face an uncomfortable truth: this is not quite how he imagined it. Watching his friends descend into middle age, his waist thicken with every meal and his finances dwindle to fund his family’s middle class aspirations, Romesh reflects on the demands
As Good as it Gets
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Larry Cuban
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010 - Publisher: Harvard University Press

Cuban takes a richly detailed history of the Austin, Texas, school district, under Superintendent Pat Forgione, to ask the question that few politicians and school reformers want to touch: given effective use of widely welcomed reforms, can school policies and practices put all children at the same academic level?
As Good As It Gets?
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Fiona Gibson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-26 - Publisher: Avon Books

A laugh-out-loud read from the author who brought you Mum on the Run. A novel of lost loves and the cringe-worthy moments in life that we all know so well. The perfect read for fans of Jane Costello, Kate Long and Tess Stimson. A mother-and-daughter shopping trip. That's where it
As Good as It Gets
Language: en
Pages: 330
Authors: Stephen M. Clark
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-12-14 - Publisher: Wipf and Stock Publishers

Of all the famous books ever written, The Song of Songs has been designated as the finest ever produced or ever to be read on the subject of finding love, developing relationships, and experiencing life. Its title, The Song of Songs, is a superlative, an almost exaggerated expression of praise,
As Good as it Gets
Language: en
Pages: 64
Authors: Stephen M. Clark
Categories: English language
Type: BOOK - Published: 1999 - Publisher:

Books about As Good as it Gets