Awakening Fractured Memories Volume 01

Awakening Fractured Memories Volume 01

Author: A V Dalcourt

Publisher:

ISBN: 0987902792

Category:

Page: 146

View: 474

Download BOOK »

Nobody can forget The Awakening, but everybody remembers it differently. The Awakening changed the face of reality itself - a cataclysm of dimensional proportions, unleashing all manner of demonic beasts upon the world of man. Now, only fractured remnants of humanity survive; locked in an endless battle against the forces of darkness. In Awakening Fractured Memories, you'll delve into the recollections of five pivotal characters in the realm of The Awakening - each reliving a foundational event that set them on the course toward turning back the tide of evil. Venerable wizard Dezmond must revisit the tragedies of his past if he hopes to provide his granddaughter with a future. Academy athlete Seth needs to learn the bend the rules if he hopes to win a game of life-or-death. Scheming William develops an obsession with an ancient text, which threatens to turn his closest friends against him, while demon hunter Astral has to fight for her freedom from the very depths of Hell itself. Finally, in the lair of mad scientist Mallik, an abominable chimera is unleashed - forging a twisted alliance and throwing everything Mallik thought he knew about demonic lore into question. Fast-paced, tautly written, and rich with dream-like symbolism and visceral detail, Awaking Fractured Memories is a collection of five linked stories that will plunge you deep into A. V. Dalcourt's The Awakening universe. Fans of George R. R. Martin, Terry Brooks, and H. P. Lovecraft will love this collection of fast-paced, eerily visceral short stories.
Awakening Fractured Memories Volume 01
Language: en
Pages: 146
Authors: A V Dalcourt
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-31 - Publisher:

Nobody can forget The Awakening, but everybody remembers it differently. The Awakening changed the face of reality itself - a cataclysm of dimensional proportions, unleashing all manner of demonic beasts upon the world of man. Now, only fractured remnants of humanity survive; locked in an endless battle against the forces
Pillars of Eternity Guidebook Volume One
Language: en
Pages: 111
Authors: Obsidian Entertainment
Categories: Games & Activities
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-24 - Publisher: Dark Horse Books

Pillars of Eternity (original working title Project Eternity) is an upcoming old-school fantasy role-playing video game from Obsidian Entertainment. It is notable for its crowd funding campaign, which raised £3,986,929, at the time the highest funded crowd sourced video game on Kickstarter. The game will be released in 2015. Packed
Symbols in Structure and Function- Volume 1
Language: en
Pages: 351
Authors: Charles A. Sarnoff
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-05-04 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

+This is the first unit of three devoted to an explication of the structure and function of symbols. The following topics are covered. Ch-1 SIMPLE SYMBOLS Ch-2 PSYCHOANALYTIC SYMBOLS Ch-3 POETIC SYMBOLS Ch-4 TRANSCENDENT SYMBOLS CH-5 - THE ONTOGENESIS OF THE SYMBOLIZING FUNCTION CH-6 – THE ONTOGENESIS OF SYMBOLS FROM
Tapestry in Time... a Woven Memory
Language: en
Pages: 510
Authors: Rev. Ann Essance Th.D.
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-21 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

Peace is not the price of Life won Through competitive games and wars. ---Peace--- Is the Prize of Life ---One--- Through the awareness of Love Within Humanity. Then...and when Acts of Love, Courage, and Compassion ---Rule--- And, become the Rule Will men know Peace upon the Earth. Ann Essance
Fractured Minds
Language: en
Pages: 397
Authors: Jenni A. Ogden
Categories: Medical
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-02-17 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

"[This book] introduces the reader to clinical neuropsychology. ... Two introductory chapters precede 17 chapters that each focus on a specific disorder, and include research, clinical assessment, rhabilitation. and a detailed case study. ..."--Back cover.