Awakening Fractured Memories Volume 01

Awakening Fractured Memories Volume 01

Author: A V Dalcourt

Publisher:

ISBN: 0987902792

Category:

Page: 146

View: 192

Download BOOK »

Nobody can forget The Awakening, but everybody remembers it differently. The Awakening changed the face of reality itself - a cataclysm of dimensional proportions, unleashing all manner of demonic beasts upon the world of man. Now, only fractured remnants of humanity survive; locked in an endless battle against the forces of darkness. In Awakening Fractured Memories, you'll delve into the recollections of five pivotal characters in the realm of The Awakening - each reliving a foundational event that set them on the course toward turning back the tide of evil. Venerable wizard Dezmond must revisit the tragedies of his past if he hopes to provide his granddaughter with a future. Academy athlete Seth needs to learn the bend the rules if he hopes to win a game of life-or-death. Scheming William develops an obsession with an ancient text, which threatens to turn his closest friends against him, while demon hunter Astral has to fight for her freedom from the very depths of Hell itself. Finally, in the lair of mad scientist Mallik, an abominable chimera is unleashed - forging a twisted alliance and throwing everything Mallik thought he knew about demonic lore into question. Fast-paced, tautly written, and rich with dream-like symbolism and visceral detail, Awaking Fractured Memories is a collection of five linked stories that will plunge you deep into A. V. Dalcourt's The Awakening universe. Fans of George R. R. Martin, Terry Brooks, and H. P. Lovecraft will love this collection of fast-paced, eerily visceral short stories.
Awakening Fractured Memories Volume 01
Language: en
Pages: 146
Authors: A V Dalcourt
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-31 - Publisher:

Nobody can forget The Awakening, but everybody remembers it differently. The Awakening changed the face of reality itself - a cataclysm of dimensional proportions, unleashing all manner of demonic beasts upon the world of man. Now, only fractured remnants of humanity survive; locked in an endless battle against the forces
Pillars of Eternity Guidebook Volume One
Language: en
Pages: 111
Authors: Obsidian Entertainment
Categories: Games & Activities
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-24 - Publisher: Dark Horse Books

Pillars of Eternity (original working title Project Eternity) is an upcoming old-school fantasy role-playing video game from Obsidian Entertainment. It is notable for its crowd funding campaign, which raised £3,986,929, at the time the highest funded crowd sourced video game on Kickstarter. The game will be released in 2015. Packed
The Awakened Ones
Language: en
Pages: 672
Authors: Gananath Obeyesekere
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-02-07 - Publisher: Columbia University Press

While a rational consciousness grasps many truths, Gananath Obeyesekere believes an even richer knowledge is possible through a bold confrontation with the stuff of visions and dreams. Spanning both Buddhist and European forms of visionary experience, he fearlessly pursues the symbolic, nonrational depths of such phenomena, reawakening the intuitive, creative
The NightShade Forensic Files: Vol 1 (Books 1-4)
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: A.J. Scudiere
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017 - Publisher: Griffyn Ink

Huge savings off the individual book cost The NightShade Forensic Files: Under Dark Skies - Book 1 In NightShade nothing is as it seems . . . Eleri Eames didn’t think she’d ever be allowed to work for the FBI again, so the special FBI division of NightShade seems like
Collected Works of C.G. Jung, Volume 15
Language: en
Pages: 184
Authors: C. G. Jung
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-03-01 - Publisher: Princeton University Press

Nine essays, written between 1922 and 1941, on Paracelsus, Freud, Picasso, the sinologist Richard Wilhelm, Joyce's Ulysses, artistic creativity generally, and the source of artistic creativity in archetypal structures.