Awakening Fractured Memories Volume 01

Awakening Fractured Memories Volume 01

Author: A V Dalcourt

Publisher:

ISBN: 0987902792

Category:

Page: 146

View: 139

Download BOOK »

Nobody can forget The Awakening, but everybody remembers it differently. The Awakening changed the face of reality itself - a cataclysm of dimensional proportions, unleashing all manner of demonic beasts upon the world of man. Now, only fractured remnants of humanity survive; locked in an endless battle against the forces of darkness. In Awakening Fractured Memories, you'll delve into the recollections of five pivotal characters in the realm of The Awakening - each reliving a foundational event that set them on the course toward turning back the tide of evil. Venerable wizard Dezmond must revisit the tragedies of his past if he hopes to provide his granddaughter with a future. Academy athlete Seth needs to learn the bend the rules if he hopes to win a game of life-or-death. Scheming William develops an obsession with an ancient text, which threatens to turn his closest friends against him, while demon hunter Astral has to fight for her freedom from the very depths of Hell itself. Finally, in the lair of mad scientist Mallik, an abominable chimera is unleashed - forging a twisted alliance and throwing everything Mallik thought he knew about demonic lore into question. Fast-paced, tautly written, and rich with dream-like symbolism and visceral detail, Awaking Fractured Memories is a collection of five linked stories that will plunge you deep into A. V. Dalcourt's The Awakening universe. Fans of George R. R. Martin, Terry Brooks, and H. P. Lovecraft will love this collection of fast-paced, eerily visceral short stories.
Awakening Fractured Memories Volume 01
Language: en
Pages: 146
Authors: A V Dalcourt
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-31 - Publisher:

Nobody can forget The Awakening, but everybody remembers it differently. The Awakening changed the face of reality itself - a cataclysm of dimensional proportions, unleashing all manner of demonic beasts upon the world of man. Now, only fractured remnants of humanity survive; locked in an endless battle against the forces
Pillars of Eternity Guidebook Volume One
Language: en
Pages: 115
Authors: Obsidian Entertainment
Categories: Games & Activities
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-24 - Publisher: Dark Horse Books

Pillars of Eternity (original working title Project Eternity) is an upcoming old-school fantasy role-playing video game from Obsidian Entertainment. It is notable for its crowd funding campaign, which raised £3,986,929, at the time the highest funded crowd sourced video game on Kickstarter. The game will be released in 2015. Packed
I Will Bear Witness, Volume 1
Language: en
Pages: 544
Authors: Victor Klemperer
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-02-17 - Publisher: Modern Library

The publication of Victor Klemperer's secret diaries brings to light one of the most extraordinary documents of the Nazi period. "In its cool, lucid style and power of observation," said The New York Times, "it is the best written, most evocative, most observant record of daily life in the Third
When Supernatural Battles Became Commonplace: Volume 1
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kota Nozomi
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-02-14 - Publisher: J-Novel Club

Andou Jurai is a second-year highschooler with the mind of an eighth-grade edgelord. His self-indulgent fantasies and over the top antics make him a constant pain in the neck for his friends in the literary club...until, that is, they all suddenly awaken to spectacular supernatural powers! Their godlike abilities include
The Forsyte Saga - Awakening and To Let
Language: en
Pages: 429
Authors: John Galsworthy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-11-25 - Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand

Reproduction of the original.