The Super '70s

The Super '70s

Author: Tom Danyluk

Publisher: Mad Uke Pub

ISBN: 9780977038305

Category: Sports & Recreation

Page: 321

View: 530

Download BOOK ยป

Set in an easy-to-read Q&A format, this volume is full of the stories and firsthand accounts from many of the men who helped shape the 1970s into one of the most exciting and memorable eras in National Football League history.
LIFE Celebrate the '70s
Language: en
Pages: 111
Authors: LIFE Magazine
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-10 - Publisher: Time Home Entertainment

The 1970s may have yielded some epic disappointments, including Watergate, the gas crisis, and Disco Duck, just to name a few, but the 1970s also delivered some extraordinary delights: The Fonz, leisure suits, Star Wars, Farrah Fawcett and the biggest red, white, and blue celebration the nation has ever known.
Sonic Cool
Language: en
Pages: 626
Authors: Joe S. Harrington
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002 - Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation

(Book). In the tradition of Nick Tosches, Tom Wolfe and Lester Bangs comes an epic and riveting history of rock and roll that reads like a novel. Sonic Cool presents the saga of rock and roll as the closest thing we have to genuine "myth" in the modern world, and
No More Heroes?
Language: en
Pages: 102
Authors: Carl Neville
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-27 - Publisher: John Hunt Publishing

The interface between neoliberalism, steroids, cocaine, finance and American mythology as reflected in the films of the 70s and 80s.
Jazz in the 1970s
Language: en
Pages: 265
Authors: Bill Shoemaker
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-12-20 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

Breaking through pervasive misconceptions, Jazz in the 1970s explores a pivotal decade in jazz history. Many consider the 1970s to be the fusion decade, but Bill Shoemaker pushes back against this stereotype with a bold perspective that examines both the diverse musical innovations and cultural developments that elevated jazz internationally.
Night Moves: Pop Music in the Late '70s
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Don Breithaupt, Jeff Breithaupt
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-13 - Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

The late 1970s brought us an eclectic mix of popular music--everything from big hits (and even bigger hair) to cult favorites, along with the dawn of disco and punk, the coming of corporate rock, the rise of reggae and new wave, and some of the most progressive, inventive songwriting of