Not the Kind of Earl You Marry

Not the Kind of Earl You Marry

Author: Kate Pembrooke

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781538703762

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 589

Download BOOK »

Fans of Netflix's Bridgerton series will adore this stunning historical romance debut, where a wary wallflower enters a fake engagement with one of London's most eligible bachelors. The one woman in London who doesn’t want to marry him is now his fiancée. William Atherton, Earl of Norwood, is as shocked as the rest of London to discover his betrothal via an announcement in the morning paper. Furious at what appears to be a shrewd marriage trap, William tracks down his alleged fiancée before her plans can affect his campaign for a coveted political post. But then William realizes an engagement, however fake, may benefit them both . . . Miss Charlotte Hurst may be a wallflower, but she’s no shrinking violet. She would never attempt such an underhanded scheme, especially not with a man as haughty or sought-after as Norwood. Yet his suggestion to play along with the betrothal has its merits . . . and the longer they pretend, the more undeniably real their feelings become. But when the true culprit behind their engagement is revealed, can their newfound happiness survive the scandal?
Not the Kind of Earl You Marry
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Kate Pembrooke
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-27 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Fans of Netflix's Bridgerton series will adore this stunning historical romance debut, where a wary wallflower enters a fake engagement with one of London's most eligible bachelors. The one woman in London who doesn’t want to marry him is now his fiancée. William Atherton, Earl of Norwood, is as shocked
How to Survive a Scandal
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Samara Parish
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-25 - Publisher: Hachette UK

In this whirlwind regency romance, perfect for fans of Netflix's Bridgerton, a near-death experience leads to a marriage of convenience for two unsuspecting strangers, but will their unusual meeting lead them to true love? Lady Amelia was raised to be the perfect duchess, accomplished in embroidery, floral arrangement, and managing
Say You'll Be My Lady
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Kate Pembrooke
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-02-22 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Opposites attract in this irresistible Regency romance, where a proper gentleman who lives by the ton's rules and a lady who lives to break them try to resist one another—perfect for fans of Netflix’s Bridgerton series. Lady Serena Wynter doesn’t mind flirting with a bit of scandal—she’s determined to ignore
The Australian Journal
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kate Pembrooke
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1886 - Publisher:

Books about The Australian Journal
Secrets of the Heart
Language: en
Pages: 405
Authors: Mary Balogh
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-02 - Publisher: Class Ebook Editions Ltd

George, Duke of Cranwell, and his duchess's separation led to a bitter divorce and social ostracism for Sarah, who, unable to divulge to him the secrets of her heart, told instead the lies he expected to hear. Now, four years later, the duke and Sarah Fifield meet again in Bath