The Amanda Pepper Mysteries, Bundle #2

The Amanda Pepper Mysteries, Bundle #2

Author: Gillian Roberts

Publisher: Untreed Reads

ISBN: 9781611879117

Category: Fiction

Page: 471

View: 917

Download BOOK »

Books four through six in the award-winning Amanda Pepper mystery series are now available in one volume! This collection includes: WITH FRIENDS LIKE THESE Well-known Broadway playwright and TV producer Lyle Zacharias is throwing himself a lavish birthday party in his hometown of Philadelphia. Guests include his current wife, ex-wives, friends, former partners—not to mention Amanda Pepper and her own irrepressible mother, Bea. Yet when Lyle drops dead in the middle of a speech, it appears the likely perpetrator is none other than Bea, whose gift was fifty delicious, but apparently poisoned, tarts! It's up to Amanda to clear her mother's name and find the real murderer…before he or she strikes again! But Amanda herself may be the next target! Who says teaching isn't exciting? With any more excitement, Amanda will have to retire before she hits thirty-one…if she lives that long! HOW I SPENT MY SUMMER VACATION Amanda Pepper's friend Sasha has a photography assignment in Atlantic City, and she invites her broke schoolteacher friend to come along for a free mini-vacation. But the two quickly discover there's more to lose than money at the shore when Sasha finds a stranger bludgeoned to death in her bed. When a witness identifies Sasha as having been at the scene, she Goes Directly To Jail and does not pass "Go." Under the boardwalk and between the slot machines, and sometimes with the help of a motley crew of gamblers, Amanda works to unearth the truth and free her friend. IN THE DEAD OF SUMMER Mellow old Philadelphia, where life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness have flourished for centuries, now has a new claim to fame. The City of Brotherly Love has been proclaimed number one in the nation...for hostility. English teacher Amanda Pepper, crabbily gearing up for summer school at exclusive Philly Prep, feels she fits right in with the hostility mode. And it's going to get worse. Amanda gets her first prickling of unease in her own classroom, where a reading of Romeo and Juliet activates some very strange chemistry. Then the computer science teacher begins receiving anonymous "go-back-to-Africa" phone calls. A young Vietnamese boy dies in a drive-by shooting. And late one night, outside a Chinatown massage parlor, student April Tuong is kidnapped. Random violence? Perhaps. But Amanda refuses to let gentle April vanish without at least asking a few questions, starting in her own classroom. Gillian Roberts's Philadelphia is the real thing. So, too, are her wit and humor, and her gripping story of Amanda's tenacious search for the missing girl--along the brick streets of historic Philadelphia, in exotic Chinatown, and through the shady, sinister back alleys of the impoverished. The truth, when she finds it, is appalling, deadly, and much too close to home.
Bolognese Cooking Heritage
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Barbara Bertuzzi
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher: Edizioni Pendragon

Recipes translated from Italian, with preparation instructions and tips. Annotated from easier to harder. Measurements are metric.
The Amanda Pepper Mysteries, Bundle #2
Language: en
Pages: 471
Authors: Gillian Roberts
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-05-25 - Publisher: Untreed Reads

Books four through six in the award-winning Amanda Pepper mystery series are now available in one volume! This collection includes: WITH FRIENDS LIKE THESE Well-known Broadway playwright and TV producer Lyle Zacharias is throwing himself a lavish birthday party in his hometown of Philadelphia. Guests include his current wife, ex-wives,
The Pepper Party Family Feud Face-Off (The Pepper Party #2)
Language: en
Pages: 128
Authors: Jay Cooper
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-28 - Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

Enough is enough when one of the Peppers decides to divorce her family in this hilarious comedy for fans of The Simpsons and Family Guy.
A Comparison of Mechanical and Aphid Inoculation of Celery and Pepper with Two Strains of Cucumber Mosaic Virus
Language: en
Pages: 104
Authors: Mario Oira San Juan
Categories: Celery
Type: BOOK - Published: 1956 - Publisher:

Books about A Comparison of Mechanical and Aphid Inoculation of Celery and Pepper with Two Strains of Cucumber Mosaic Virus
Antique Trader Salt And Pepper Shaker Price Guide
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Mark F. Moran
Categories: Antiques & Collectibles
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-06-11 - Publisher: Penguin

Collecting salt and pepper shakers is a hobby with a little something for everyone. Whether you fancy figurals, go-togethers, hangers, kissers, nesters, stackers, or long-boys, you'll quickly discover the pricing and identifying details you need in Antique Trader Salt and Pepper Shaker Price Guide. This go-to guide will help you