The Symptoms of My Insanity

The Symptoms of My Insanity

Author: Mindy Raf

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9781101592304

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 384

View: 390

Download BOOK ยป

For fans of Louise Rennison, Sarah Mlynowski, and Stephanie Perkins comes a laugh-out-loud, bittersweet debut full of wit, wisdom, heart, and a hilarious, unforgettable heroine. It's kind of crazy how you can pay so much attention to yourself and still not see a thing. Izzy is a hypochondriac with enormous boobs that won't stop growing, a mother with a rare disease who's hiding something, a best friend who appears to have undergone a personality transplant, and a date with an out-of-her-league athlete who just spilled Gatorade all over her. Yes, Izzy Skymen has a hectic life. But what Izzy doesn't realize is that these are only minor symptoms of life's insanity. When she discovers that the people she trusts most are withholding from her the biggest secrets, things are about to get epic -- or is it epidemic?