The Symptoms of My Insanity

The Symptoms of My Insanity

Author: Mindy Raf

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9781101592304

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 384

View: 226

Download BOOK »

For fans of Louise Rennison, Sarah Mlynowski, and Stephanie Perkins comes a laugh-out-loud, bittersweet debut full of wit, wisdom, heart, and a hilarious, unforgettable heroine. It's kind of crazy how you can pay so much attention to yourself and still not see a thing. Izzy is a hypochondriac with enormous boobs that won't stop growing, a mother with a rare disease who's hiding something, a best friend who appears to have undergone a personality transplant, and a date with an out-of-her-league athlete who just spilled Gatorade all over her. Yes, Izzy Skymen has a hectic life. But what Izzy doesn't realize is that these are only minor symptoms of life's insanity. When she discovers that the people she trusts most are withholding from her the biggest secrets, things are about to get epic -- or is it epidemic?
She Matches My Insanity
Language: en
Pages: 98
Authors: M. moretta
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-13 - Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

Hello everyone, this is the third publication dedicated to my favorite girl Mabú... and Lorenzo of course. My name is Mario, but I am better known by my pen name Birlocho, I am an Ecuadorian artist, born in a small city named Portoviejo, I love to draw female figures adding
The Symptoms of My Insanity
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Mindy Raf
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-04-18 - Publisher: Penguin

For fans of Louise Rennison, Sarah Mlynowski, and Stephanie Perkins comes a laugh-out-loud, bittersweet debut full of wit, wisdom, heart, and a hilarious, unforgettable heroine. It's kind of crazy how you can pay so much attention to yourself and still not see a thing. Izzy is a hypochondriac with enormous
Jen Hunter vs Debbie Fall & Jen Hunter: Things Went Sideways
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Rachel Redhead
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Lulu.com

Books about Jen Hunter vs Debbie Fall & Jen Hunter: Things Went Sideways
Love Worth Finding
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Cathy Marie Hake
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-08-01 - Publisher: Barbour Publishing

As the successful owner of a bridal shop, Della Valentine has seen fairytales come true. When her own personal Tall, Dark, and Handsome strolls in, she can hardly believe her eyes. His gruff manliness is the polar opposite of her frills and pink lifestyle, yet they seem to belong together.
The Invention of Madness
Language: en
Pages: 280
Authors: Emily Baum
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-19 - Publisher: University of Chicago Press

Throughout most of history, in China the insane were kept within the home and treated by healers who claimed no specialized knowledge of their condition. In the first decade of the twentieth century, however, psychiatric ideas and institutions began to influence longstanding beliefs about the proper treatment for the mentally