Sniper's Moon

Sniper's Moon

Author: Carsten Stroud

Publisher: Bantam

ISBN: 9780307815286

Category: Fiction

Page: 428

View: 959

Download BOOK »

“A first-rate police thriller.”—Jonathan Kellerman Detective Frank Keogh. He’s a man who trades on nerve and luck—and a cop who’s about to become an executioner’s target. Detective Frank Keogh has a rare gift—for killing. He picked it up in the jungles of Vietnam and perfected it on New York’s mean streets. It’s a talent that comes in handy when you’re a sniper for the NYPD. But over the years his calling has produced a numbness that has his partner worries: Is Frank finding it too easy to pull the trigger now? Then, on a steamy August night in the South Bronx, a cop connected to Frank is found bizarrely murdered. No one really believes that Keogh is capable of such a brutal act . . . until a second savagely mutilated body is found, and the MO echoes a famous case solved by Frank’s father, a retired detective. Suddenly, Frank Keogh is a fugitive, dodging cops and meeting violence as he takes off on a cross-country chase to the Southwest desert . . . desperately searching for the man who framed him—and the father who could be his last, best hope of staying alive. “An epic police thriller . . . crackling with narrative energy . . . and a deep-grained savvy about cop ways and mores.”—Kirkus Reviews
Sniper's Moon
Language: en
Pages: 428
Authors: Carsten Stroud
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-01-18 - Publisher: Bantam

“A first-rate police thriller.”—Jonathan Kellerman Detective Frank Keogh. He’s a man who trades on nerve and luck—and a cop who’s about to become an executioner’s target. Detective Frank Keogh has a rare gift—for killing. He picked it up in the jungles of Vietnam and perfected it on New York’s mean
Gallipoli Sniper
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: John Hamilton
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-30 - Publisher: Frontline Books

This is a well-researched, detailed and compelling story.'?Defender Magazine??Billy Sing was a small, dark man _ and a deadly killer. When, as a member of the Australian Imperial Force 5th Light Horse, he was thrust onto the narrow strip of land held by the Australians on Gallipoli, he witnessed the
Miller's Rules
Language: en
Pages: 440
Authors: Wade Tabor
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000-07-01 - Publisher: iUniverse

English Mason wants the good life, and he's striven for it since birth. Now he's within a year of graduating from a top university and marrying his sweetheart of seven years. Big Six accounting firms have begun contacting him.Enter Miller Dispenberg, English's lifelong friend and roommate throughout college. He's a
The Walking Dead
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Craig Roberts, Charles W. Sasser
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 1989-01-02 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

The story of nineteen-year-old Pfc. Craig Roberts's 1965 experiences with the 9th Marines in Vietnam follows their terrifying encounters at Cam Ne, Le Son, the Phong Le Bridge, and in "Operation Starlight." Reissue.
Foreign Correspondent
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: H.D.S. Greenway
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-19 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close. Reporter David Greenway was at the White House the day Kennedy was assassinated. He was in the jungles