The Electric Slide and Kai

The Electric Slide and Kai

Author: Kelly Baptist

Publisher: Lee & Low Books

ISBN: 1643790528

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 303

Download BOOK ยป

Everyone in the Donovan family can dance--and has a dance nickname--except Kai, but his family helps him practice his moves to prepare for his aunt's wedding reception.
The Electric Slide and Kai
Language: en
Pages: 40
Authors: Kelly Baptist
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher: Lee & Low Books

Everyone in the Donovan family can dance--and has a dance nickname--except Kai, but his family helps him practice his moves to prepare for his aunt's wedding reception.
The Swag Is in the Socks
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Kelly J. Baptist
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-02 - Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers

Xavier Moon is stepping out of the shadows when his great-uncle gives him some outlandish socks and some even stranger requests. A story about heart, confidence, and standing on your own two feet that is perfect for fans of The Season of Styx Malone and The Parker Inheritance. "An excellent
Isaiah Dunn Saves the Day
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Kelly J. Baptist
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-08-02 - Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers

Starting middle school is no joke! Isaiah Dunn has more to say in the sequel to the award-winning novel Isaiah Dunn Is My Hero. Friendship, community, and a love of words blend in this coming-of-age tale. Things are looking up for super kid Isaiah Dunn. He and his little sister,
The Wrong Side of Kai
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Estelle Maskame
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-19 - Publisher: Black & White Publishing Ltd

Vanessa Murphy doesn't do relationships. With a father who doesn't notice her, it's easy for her to sneak around with her latest fling, Harrison Boyd. But when an explicit video of Vanessa hooking up with Harrison is leaked the morning after she ends things with him, her life is thrown
Language: en
Pages: 159
Authors: Kai Fikentscher
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000-08-18 - Publisher: Wesleyan University Press

"You Better Work!" is the first detailed study of underground dance music or UDM, a phenomenon that has its roots in the overlap and cross-fertilization of African American and gay cultural sensibilities that have occurred since the 1970s. UDM not only predates and includes disco, but also constitutes a unique