The Paradise Room

The Paradise Room

Author: Belinda Jones

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781446474006

Category: Fiction

Page: 496

View: 845

Download BOOK »

Much loved author Belinda Jones has written another delightful and deliciously funny rom-com, guaranteed to brighten your day. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas, Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella and Paige Toon. 'You won't want to put this feel-good read down' -- Company Magazine 'A sparkling, addictive read' -- NewWoman 'Such a feel-good book' -- ***** Reader review 'A book to read again and again' -- ***** Reader review 'Enjoyed it from start to finish' -- ***** Reader review 'I was thoroughly hooked!' -- ***** Reader review 'This is Belinda at her best' -- ***** Reader review ********************************************************************************************* A WHOLE NEW WORLD AWAITS...BUT IS SHE READY TO DIVE IN? When Amber Pepper's boyfriend Hugh asks her to join him on a business trip to the paradise islands of Tahiti she's not keen - she's more of a woolly jumper and rain girl. However, the prospect of sipping Mai Tais on the beach with her long-lost childhood friend Felicity, also bound for Tahiti, is incentive enough to coax her on the twenty-hour flight. Within hours of touching down on coral sands, the girls venture into a seductive new world of mesmerising music and exotic, sexy strangers. And for the first time Amber falls head over flip-flops in lust, only to receive an unexpected marriage proposal. Will she opt for a barefoot beach wedding or cast caution - and her coconut bra - to the wind? No easy decision for a drizzle-loving gal when it's ninety degrees in the shade...
The Paradise Room
Language: en
Pages: 496
Authors: Belinda Jones
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-04-03 - Publisher: Random House

Much loved author Belinda Jones has written another delightful and deliciously funny rom-com, guaranteed to brighten your day. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas, Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella and Paige Toon. 'You won't want to put this feel-good read down' -- Company Magazine 'A sparkling, addictive read' -- NewWoman 'Such
Simply Delishable
Language: en
Pages: 182
Authors: Laura Kehoe
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-09-28 - Publisher: iUniverse

To the casual observer, Casey Thomas has had a perfect life. Sole heir to a wealthy, powerful business mogul, she seems to have the world at her feetbut life is not easy for a daughter whose father only wanted a son. Not to be deterred, Kenneth Thomas makes the best
Those Smoke-Filled Rooms
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Wallace Lawson Jernigan, James Martin Rhodes
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-01-20 - Publisher: iUniverse

Wallace Jernigan has somehow managed to fill the time allotted for one life with a multitude of lives well-lived. His thirst for knowledge made him a civil engineer, a businessman, a beekeeper, and a licensed mortician. His zeal for adventure led him into politics, music, and bear hunting. But that's
Legends
Language: en
Pages: 351
Authors: Gene Asher
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005 - Publisher: Mercer University Press

What you do not know about Georgia's greatest athletes and some of its leading citizens you will learn in Gene Asher's Legends. Anthony Joseph (Zippy) Morocco won a football scholarship to the University of Georgia but he won All-American honors in basketball. Phil. (Knucksie) Niekro failed to get a contract
Little by Little
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Syd Little
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004 - Publisher: Hymns Ancient and Modern Ltd

One of today's most popular entertainers tells the inspirational story of his life on and offstage: a classic story of the realities behind a celebrity lifestyle. Syd Little is also a popular speaker at Christian events throughout the country.