The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3)

The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3)

Author: Claire McGowan

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472204417

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 971

Download BOOK ยป

Some say they deserve their fate. But isn't everyone entitled to justice? Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire is in a race against time to solve a deadly crime in THE SILENT DEAD, the third novel in Claire McGowan's terrific, hard-hitting crime series. The perfect read for fans of Val McDermid and Elly Griffiths. 'Astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying' - Peter James Victim: Male. Mid-thirties. 5'7". Cause of death: Hanging. Initial impression - murder. ID: Mickey Doyle. Suspected terrorist and member of the Mayday Five. The officers at the crime scene know exactly who the victim is. Doyle was one of five suspected bombers who caused the deaths of sixteen people. The remaining four are also missing and when a second body is found, decapitated, it's clear they are being killed by the same methods their victims suffered. Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire is assigned the case but she is up against the clock - both personally and professionally. With moral boundaries blurred between victim and perpetrator, will Paula be able to find those responsible? After all, even killers deserve justice... What readers are saying about The Silent Dead: 'Great atmosphere - it's tense and chilling. I simply did not want to put this book down. Superb fast-paced plot and wonderful storytelling' 'A gripping story covering grief and frustration as it explores the moral dilemma of people failed by the system to may just be taking justice into their own hands. A great read' 'Absorbing story that constantly holds your attention. Steady, tense layering, building up to the nerve-wrecking end'
The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3)
Language: un
Pages: 320
Authors: Claire McGowan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-11-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Some say they deserve their fate. But isn't everyone entitled to justice? Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire is in a race against time to solve a deadly crime in THE SILENT DEAD, the third novel in Claire McGowan's terrific, hard-hitting crime series. The perfect read for fans of Val McDermid and
The Silent Dead
Language: un
Pages: 256
Authors: Arthur Gask
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1950 - Publisher:

Books about The Silent Dead
The Silent Dead
Language: un
Pages: 432
Authors: Tetsuya Honda
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-17 - Publisher: Titan Books

Twenty-seven-year-old Detective Reiko Himekawa has an impressive ability to solve crimes. When a gruesomely slaughtered body wrapped in plastic is discovered, Reiko soon uncovers eleven other murders with a similar 'signature' and a reference to something called 'strawberry night', a group that recruits victims and murderers on the internet. To
The Silent Dead
Language: un
Pages: 42
Authors: John W. King
Categories: Muskingum County (Ohio)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1866 - Publisher:

Books about The Silent Dead
The Silent Dead
Language: un
Pages: 50
Authors: John W. [From Old Catalog] King
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02-18 - Publisher: Palala Press

This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it. This work was reproduced from the original artifact, and remains as true to the original work as possible. Therefore, you will see the original copyright references,