Truths I Never Told You: An absolutely gripping, heartbreaking novel of love and family secrets

Truths I Never Told You: An absolutely gripping, heartbreaking novel of love and family secrets

Author: Kelly Rimmer

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472247346

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 193

Download BOOK »

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult.' NetGalley reviewer 'I read this in one sitting and enjoyed it completely.' NetGalley reviewer It begins with the discovery of an old letter in the attic ... A heart-tugging story of family secrets by the Top 10 bestselling author Kelly Rimmer, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. 1959: Grace is a young mother with four children under four. All she ever wanted was to have a family of her own, but there are thoughts Grace cannot share with anyone in the months after childbirth. Instead she pours her deepest fears into the pages of a notebook, hiding them where she knows husband Patrick will never look. When Grace falls pregnant again, she turns to her sister, Maryanne, for help. 1996: When Beth's father, Patrick, is diagnosed with dementia, she and her siblings make the heart-wrenching decision to put him into care. As Beth is clearing the family home, she discovers a series of notes. Patrick's children grew up believing their mother died in a car accident, but these notes suggest something much darker may be true. Truths I Never Told You is a gripping look at the lies that can bond families together - or tear them apart... 'Another fantastic emotional and poignant read from Kelly! I devoured this book in a day as I really didn't want to put it down! [...] A great read that I will highly recommend!' NetGalley reviewer Praise for the highly emotional and gripping novels of Kelly Rimmer: 'A story of bravery, resilience, and the lengths we will go to for the ones we love. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author' Sally Hepworth, author of The Secrets of Midwives 'Such an emotional and powerful read that I found it almost impossible to put down. I was riveted, and will be recommending this book to everyone I know' Lisa Ireland, author of The Shape of Us 'Kelly Rimmer writes a deeply meaningful novel about time, acceptance, understanding & the deeper meaning of unconditional love. Beautiful' Really Into This 'Kelly Rimmer has outdone herself... Keep tissues handy' Fresh Fiction 'This captivating tale was my introduction to the breathtaking storytelling of Kelly Rimmer. The writing was craftily emotive, intriguing, and devastating. I was well and fully hooked. A poignant and thoughtfully compelling narrative' Books and Bindings 'I read this in a riveted sitting and Kelly Rimmer's drawn on her own family history here to share the resilience and heartbreak of those living with the uncertainty and danger of war' Debbish.com
Truths I Never Told You: An absolutely gripping, heartbreaking novel of love and family secrets
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Kelly Rimmer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-25 - Publisher: Hachette UK

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult.' NetGalley reviewer 'I read this in one sitting and enjoyed it completely.' NetGalley reviewer It begins with the discovery of an old letter in the attic ... A heart-tugging
Truths I Never Told You
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Kelly Rimmer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-15 - Publisher: Headline Review

Books about Truths I Never Told You
I Just Want To Tell You The Truth
Language: en
Pages: 76
Authors: Gerald Johnson
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-08-05 - Publisher: Author House

I Just Want To Tell You The Truth is a book written to inspire the reader to seek their own definition of the truth in their own lives. It was written for any person who has struggled with despair, depression, anger or addictions to enable them to understand that through
I Dare You To Tell The Truth
Language: en
Pages: 212
Authors: Ginger Peakock
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-12-12 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

In a society, a global perspective on relationships is not only valuable but needed. In “I Dare You to Tell the Truth.” Miss Peakock has given the reader a rarely seen glimpse into the vast diversity of male-female encounters. From the first to the last page, the “truthful” reader will
Sorority Sisters: Let's Do Lunch
Language: en
Pages: 119
Authors: Nancy Noel Marra
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-06-21 - Publisher: iUniverse

Sorority Sisters: Let's Do Lunch tells the story of nine co-eds as they meet in college and continue their friendship for the next two decades. They are there for each other as their lives lead them through romance, babies, graduate school, careers, mid-life crises These women know what true sisterhood